I just booked my (ta && ta.queueForLoad ? I have been fishing to Edisto for the last 9 years, every Fall ( even though I have been living in Europe for the last 5 !) Nice shark bait Robbie Allen. Fishing Pier. Click on a location on the map to see its description and coordinates, or scroll down to the list to see all the details. The crabbing was simple and if you have the patience to find one large enough it would be great to have fresh crab! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If so, what's biting this time of year: What bait is recommended? Any light you can shed on the fishing possibilities will be appreciated. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. I was wondering if someone could shed some light on what kind of fishing conditions there might be. Bait is held in the center and when crabs enter the pot they cannot easily get back out. My husband enjoys salt water fishing from the shore or off piers. The fishing pier at the Steamboat Landing is a popular spot for locals and visitors. Edisto Island, SC; Edisto Island, SC fishing spots ; Where can I go fishing in Edisto Island, SC? The Longest established Inshore Fishing guide at Edisto. Let us know how the fishing was.. Visit top-rated & must-see attractions. The image of surf fishing brings to mind a solitary angler standing waist-deep in the water making lengthy casts with a 10-foot or longer rod in hopes of landing the big one. What do we catch? -Thanks. I kept my boat at the Edisto Marina. Edisto Beach State Park. We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Fishing is excellent at the right time of year, at the right place and with the right bait. Inshore: Captain Tuck Scott with Bay Street Outfitters (843-524-5250) reports that as the water clears in December sight-fis